Digging for inspiration

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)


I'm sure like a lot of people get in these places where they want to say, "What's the point?" about whatever their passion may be. I'm often here wondering why I should make art. What good does it do? Is there any real value? I look at others artwork, and it fills me with so much meaning. However, I'm just this no-body making this thing, what ever it may be on paper. Never-the-less, it feels right, it feels like that's what I should really be doing.

I never cared to think of myself as an AMAZING artist, but I know it's something that feels like I should be doing. I'm at this point in my life, where I often have no idea if I'm moving forward or back. This is what I have, and this is what I want to hold on to.


I enjoy girrafs.

Thank you to every person who gives me support in this. It means so much to me.

Sort:  

Great stuff, I'm a Artist too and I'm just compelled to create, its almost like a sickness. I just have to do it and it's been that way all my life with one medium or another.

Sickness, yes, it really feels that way at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58