Speak Life #5 | Soaring High | Grateful

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

image

There’s an old saying that "if you see a turtle on top of a fence post, you can be sure he didn’t get there by himself." I don’t know of many successful people who aren’t like the turtle. They’ve taken responsibility and done the work, but others have provided ideas, mentoring, coaching, encouragement, and more. Avail yourself of the wisdom and help of others, and you’ll go farther faster.

When I get my self involved in this #steemit platform, I see it as a great opportunity to further my knowledge and learn some stuff that would help me in many ways. I thought that this is going to be a brain-draining as well as we will be interacting with the community in a foreign language. True enough! And maybe I am not the only one who thought like that.

Now that I am in, as a newbie, I have discovered that Steemit is actually a big world. I was lost! This is not only an open platform where in you can just post your thoughts and or learn from reading others blogs. This is a business with many faces. I would need to have someone who could patiently coach me and mentor me faster, someone that could probably understand where I am coming from and won't take advantage to my inocence. I need those so I could channel them to the people that I recruited to join here. These people would pretty much rely on my knowledge too as they get started.

In order for me to start soaring and help others to do the same, I have to be on other people's wings to learn. Listen carefully and humbly take every instruction with a grateful heart. This is a chain. This is how we should put in our hearts to. That we need the help of others so we could extend our hands to help others too.

I am just starting and thankful for @marylizacaindoy and sir @john for introducing this platform to me and to @anakiles for consistently helping me grow here.

I am excited for the other people who are in the line to get approved. I am excited to help them and grow together!

Thank you Steemians!

Sharing these couple of pictures. This is where I drawn my inspiration in making of todays blog.

image

image

Thank you for supporting me. For your upvotes, comments and resteeming. I am truly grateful to all of you!

.
.
.
.
.
. image

Sort:  

and now your doing the same thing helping others to grow here...thanks for the help kuya

Very inspiring, Nice photography....

Thank you so much maam! :)

Hope we can help more people by this platform.

Amen! We can!

Very nice post

Nice post! Keep 'em coming :)

Thanks Mariel!

Very inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome! Thank you alson!

Thanks for helping and sharing steemit.

You are always welcome! :)

This is good! Thanks for sharing...

Thank you Ruby!

Nice one!

Thank you! Appreciate it :)

I really love the pictures... Waiting for your next article :)

Thank you for all the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40