You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Power is 400 now ! Power Up !

Congrats on this! Good work. I'm still less than two months into my account and almost back (on SteemPower) to where I started.
At what point did you really start to notice your increased voting privileges? (And bandwidth issues go away?)
 

Sort:  

The bandwidth is not issue it's limited for people who have low steem power, I never had that problem after 1 month joining steemit, because I started very well and just powered up, and now sometimes I withdraw and sometimes power up, just work hard on steemit and power up and the bandwidth will be never an issue for you, I don't even think about that now.

The bandwidth issue hit me like a ton of bricks after two months. And because I'm not after popular article areas (which seem pretty saturated most of the time anyway) it's taken time... I was surprised I was able to post first thing this morning as it's the first time that's been true for a few weeks now, I guess the downturn has caused fewer posts... But Steemd has changed their bandwidth remaining bar to have it as "recharging" when I'm at negative... Less-helpfully, they put an estimate for how long it's going to be until I can post (apparently 42 hours) which isn't true from my observations... It will swing back up this afternoon (for me, -7 GMT) and I'll be able to post and comment to my heart's content later. I expect by my two-month mark, I won't have many bandwidth issues remaining.

(Turned out to be better than expected, only about half an hour's delay!)

Just power up till at least 100 steem power and everything will be ok, even 50 is ok, power up every steem and every steem dollar you have, two months on steemit and just 27 steem power, is very low, work harder, post a few times a day, write good comments and everything will be ok.

That's sorta my plan. Unfortunately, even hard work doesn't make much difference until you have enough people seeing you... Still working on it though and staying positive. Thanks for the chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31