You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemfat Challenge

It is never too late to get buff!

BUFF.jpg

Just lift 4x per week with a plan to increase the weights that you can lift slowly, eat 2 large meals heavy in protein and vitamins/minerals with low carbs and improve your sleep.

All that this requires is discipline, aka doing this even when you feel like shit.

Do that forever and I guarantee you an increase in confidence, muscle mass, sex drive, pride & honor.

And wifey will obviously love it!

Sort:  

Yep, I've been there before. Small difference now as I'm more prone to injury than in my youth, but I well know the benefits in confidence, pride and muscle mass.

One good thing at this point is I know pretty well how my body responds to changes in diet, certain foods to avoid (for me), and which lifts provide the best response with the least chance of injury. For example, I know I have to use dumbbells for overhead presses, my knees can't abide lunges, and deadlifts are the best thing ever for my back development (thickness). And I know all too well that (barring injury) ya gotta squat.

I've been fortunate so far that the sex drive hasn't slowed any, but yes indeed wifey will certainly love it!

Sounds very good! I personally use the leg press as squats ruin my knees.

I'll have to give that consideration as my knees haven't been optimal either, but there's just som much more that goes on with squats. I'll have to see how it goes and may either go with leg presses as you say, or try front quats to keep the weights lower while still getting the same full body activation.

Thanks for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39