From 400lbs to 175lbs to 195lbs

in #inspiration7 years ago


Hey steemit! It’s been a couple of months since my last weight loss related post and I just wanted to let you know how it’s been going. If you check some of my previous posts you can see how far I’ve come in the last few years. I started out my journey at over 400lbs and managed to drop down to under 175lbs within a year through diet and exercise.

Losing weight was a great decision but reaching my goal came with a whole new host of issues. First of all, I wasn’t really any happier with my body than before. I was certainly healthier but the lose skin and lack of muscle made me feel inadequate. So it was time for a new journey.

Since April Ive em working on adding some much needed muscle mass. It’s a lot harder than one might expect. I’ve put in about 20lbs all together but only about 10lbs since really getting into it. I plan on continuing to “bulk” until around January when I’ll scale back the amount of calories consuming and focus on leaning out and reducing my body fat percentage to (Hopefully) 12-18% (currently about 23%)

Thank all of you for the support over these last two years Imgur. I’ve learned a lot about getting fit and about myself. But the most important thing I’ve learned is that being healthy isn’t just about being skinny. Doesn’t matter if you’re Fat, thin, or buff if you hate yourself. So here’s to 2017 and getting both your mind and body right, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80