Keep Them Close- Inspiration from My new friend awaiting approval on Steemit

in #inspiration7 years ago

image

one day a mother died.
And on that clear, cold morning,
In the warmth of her bedroom, the daughter was struck with the pain of learning that sometimes there isn't anymore.
No more hugs.
No more lucky moments to celebrate together .
No more phone calls just to chat .
No more "just one minute" ever again.

Sometimes, what we care about the most goes away never to return before we can say goodbye.
Before we can express the love that only stare from deep within.
So while we have it,
It's best we love it, care for it,
nuture it, fix it when it's broken, and take care of it when it's sick.

This is true for marriages..... Friendships,
Children with poor report card.
Dogs with broken hips.
Aging parents and grandparents .
We keep them because they are worth it .
Because we cherish them.
There are just some things that makes us happy no matter what !!

Life is important and so are the people we know !
And so, keep them close.

©Samson Favour


I am so excited!!!! My friend is joining Steemit and she just sent this as a beginning of all the good things she plans with Steemit and of course the payout of this post goes to her!

Don't forget to upvote resteem and comment

Sort:  

Wow... Amazing....

Very good write up.... Your friend will definitely go a long way because she is good writer. Let me be the first to welcome her.

Welcome Samson Favour

Often you live life with procrastination. You convince yourself - you will try later, do things not now and say - I love you maybe after years.

And it hurts when the opportunity is snatched from you.

Death is the ultimate certainty.

Don't push things forward, say - I love you more and smile more.

It only helps. I wish you all the best.

I'm favour Sampson, i'm glad this post reached out to others!!

Thanks to my friend Tolarnee for putting up this post on Steemit even before I joined steemit.
Pls I need all the support I can get from the Steemed family.

Like and upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72