A Letter To My Younger Self...

in #inspiration7 years ago

Dear you,

If you are reading this, then I think I have made it; at least something. I don’t precisely know how much younger you are now, so I want to remind you that I was not more than 20-year-old when you wrote this, and you did a pretty good job; trust me. You are maybe thinking that why would you listen to me right now, I am not as much as experienced and erudite like you but trust me here, I am you and I know you, I can even guess your daily schedule of living.

I do know that there have been a lot of changes in your life maybe some of them I don’t even know about, but I do believe you have made the right call by excepting those changes. Talking about changes; I am pretty sure that you have made some new friends and they are really nice people, but I’ll still presage you that you’ll end up shaking hand with some bad people too. Please! stay away from those.

Don’t get worried thinking about losing contact with your old friends, because you’ll always find a way to get in touch with them, they are just that nice. And that big life changing decision that you wanted to take, just go with your gut. Your instincts have never let you down and they never will; trust me, I had a pretty good experience with them.

I do think that you’ll travel to some new places, please enjoy those moments; you have earned that. I know what you have gone through and I really can’t do anything to change that but at the end, if you look at the bright side, you have your family and friends and the most caring people in this world, they really believe in you and they’ll always support you; no matter what.

P.S. : Please don’t lose me in the process of creating yourself, stay what you are, do not change yourself for other people, change yourself for your own good. Stay blessed and believe in yourself because I believe a lot in you.

Love always,

Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @thewritersden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50