Turning A Corner

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

DSC_1740.jpg

I’ve been posting

now for about a month. I’ve never really felt more free with sharing just about anything that comes to mind. Stories, songs, photography, a little piece of my heart, a sliver of my soul. It’s a comfort to me to have my stuff out there on the blockchain. There’s comfort that there is some evidence that I was here, that can’t be easily erased.

I have met a lot of people here

from all different walks of life. It’s a world unto itself. It is the wild west as I have said before. But it’s also LA where everyone is dying to ‘make it,’ and you have to honk your horn at the actor in front of you who is practising lines at a red light at an intersection.

And, just like LA,

I see people of all ability levels. I also see people with vastly differing work ethics. I see honest citizens and I see bank robbers. I see people putting their whole heart into their work for a few meager pennies and I see two word trending trash.

In the Bible, there is a story about people hired to work in a vineyard. Those hired at the end of the day were paid the same as those that had worked the entire day.

Those who had worked much harder complained. With only earthly eyes we would complain too. But the vineyard owner insisted that it was his right to give what he wished. It was his vineyard, his money and his opportunity to give.

Do your work,

do not worry about what others receive for either more, or less work than you. If you keep looking at others in the vineyard what will you miss? Will you miss the sunshine? Will you miss the air? Will you miss the beauty of the grapes you are picking? Will you miss the wink of a beautiful girl as she pops a grape into her mouth while humming and working? Will you miss the rich smell of the soil? The breeze? The laughter on the wind? Ripe grapes are only sweet. Never sour.

I came here with nothing,

I have invested nothing but myself. And my investment is growing. I’ve had some hits and some misses, but I can honestly tell you this: The sunshine is wonderful, the laughter is medicine and the grapes are amazing.

Like the solitary soul

walking all alone in my picture, you will turn a corner at some point. Don’t rush, don’t leave. Don’t become frustrated or allow negativity to steal your joy to share. I’m looking forward to seeing you and your work. Enjoy the grapes :)

©TheBugIQ Photography

Sort:  

Ahh the sweet taste of thos grapes!!

Nice picture! I love the people have met on steemit as well! Upvoted :)

Wow, I really enjoyed reading this post. Relating Bible and steemit together is a good one. Thanks for sharing this post. It is an encouragement to everyone on steemit.

Thank you @seyiodus I appreciate you taking the time to read. I hope people don't get discouraged and give up before turning their corner.

Sweet bro i like the inspiration in this thought provoking post thanks for sharing, be well bro

I'm looking around the vineyard but I can't get the winking girl's eye. :|

Vibrant read.

10.jpg

For non-aggrandizement

Great image to go with this post

I to let more of myself out in the posts I do on here than I ever did anyone else online and love the sense of community and great people I have met

Sure there are players scammers and cheats but they are everywhere I try to avoid and ignore them

Thanks @tattoojay yes, the real function of adopting a cheerful attitude is not to ignore reality, but to maximize your own personal potential. Birds could never fly if they didn't keep debris off their feathers and wings. Stay free bruthah!

Peoples here in steemit are really awesome , you have a very inspirational post. Thank you so much hope you have a lot of votes good luck and God bless. Followed you as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42