You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Yeti's Perspective #224: More Than Wood

in #inspiration6 years ago

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. This one line from Max Ehrman's Desiderata has yeilded such returns. Life is good, but there will always be situations that arise where meditation and prayer can power you threw. I am not one to sit down with Rosary Beads in hand, but Lines from Desiderata, I can get lost in. One such line that sooths my being is, "But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness." If you have never read this prose poem Desiderata, I think you would be uplifted by it's content. If you have read it, then you know what I mean.

Sort:  

That sounds wonderful! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67