A COSMETIC CONFINDENCE OR NATURAL LOVE FOR ART?

3183543_S.jpg
Image source: www.piaxabay.com

...by Explicit (Ikedichi)

Sincerely, I love beautiful ladies. I am always attracted to them. In fact, I love to stare whenever I come across one. I can conjecture that it was what informed my decision to write this...

I have been ruminating over why ladies wear make up for sometime now. I have been in utter topsy-turvy since this rumination began.
Could it be that they have confidence issue? I have been asking myself for sometime now. I have seen a number of ladies who do not like being told that they are beautiful when there is no makeup on them. The last time I did that, the lady in question felt it was all in a bid to make jest of her.

These days it is almost an abomination for a lady to step out of her house without wearing a heavy "masqueradic" makeup.

Could it be that it makes them look younger? How is it that some persons find it difficult to come to terms with the fact that one never grows younger? It appears it is some persons' prayer never to grow up again. Babies don't make decisions for themselves neither are they independent, babies don't get married; so, if you are going to continually see yourself as a baby, then, be ready to be treated as such.

Could it be that they wear makeup to look older or mature? What's the point trying to look older so you can be accepted? You don't need to look older or mature morphologically before people can accept you. All you need to do is grow your mind; only then will you attract mature minds. Age is just a number which does not really determine so much. Work on your mind, not on your look. I have little or no respect for any lady who spends more time bulking up her face than she does bulking up her mind.

Could it also be that it makes them look more attractive by enhancing their beauty? Well, if I can not accept you as natural as you are, it will only be delusional if I claim to find you attractive all because a heavy makeup is piled up on your face. Like I always say, no guy can make you feel ugly without your optimal consent.

Am i saying makeup is wrong or bad? Not all! However, I'm only of the opinion that it should not be a means to an unnecessary end. You were beautifully and wonderfully made(without makeup). You therefore have no reason not to be proud of your look or who you are. You are uniquely unique to yourself alone.

I would even rather we saw makeup as an appreciation of the work of art. To me, makeup is an art. Whenever I stumble on a makeup artist or a well made up face, I always appreciate them for making people see and appreciate the work and beauty of art.
Looking good is not bad especially, when sense is applied...
It is a total cosmetic foolishness to have more comestics in your wardrobe than the number of books in your closet.

My resolution: makeup is good. In fact, there is more to it than what meets the eyes.

My question however: Why do ladies wear makeup?

For those who feel obliged to answer my question above, I will drop my contact info so you can reach me with your response(s).

My WhatsApp no: 07065790965.
My email address: [email protected]
om.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thank you, i just did.

It makes them look better.

That could be actually true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54