Through darkness comes light

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

This last year has metaphorically been a journey equivalent to swimming upstream and walking into the wind....a bittersweet journey that has been very challenging and respectfully worth all the draining effort that it took.

This years long life challenge brought me to a deeply emotional moment of feeling down, stuck and in a strangle hold.

Feeling beside myself, mentally clouded and uncertain of which direction to turn, I pulled into a shopping center parking lot, parked and made this alone time in the truck my solace and my sanctuary.

Salty oceans poured from my eyes, my heart wept and while shedding the pain I carried, I reminded myself how a lot of effort that only traveled a seemingly little distance...is still "effort" that is traveling in the right direction.

I had to remind myself to remember the relevance of expansion and contraction.

Breathe

Expand, Contract....Breathe.

After focusing my minds eye on simply breathing, I visualized a mustard seed and reminded myself that with the faith the size of a mustard seed, one can say to this mountain "move from here to there" and it will move from here to there...

The evening became twilight and the twilight became morning; and the morning was like waking with new light to live a new day, with new perspective.

This moment of solace and sanctuary (in the most unlikely place) was like being present as the planet shift, the currents turned, the winds changed and the stars aligned.

With the faith of a mustard seed I am thankful for not giving up during times of hardship.

and...

I am also thankful to once again "feel" myself vibrantly swimming in the Ebb and Flow with creation.

Through darkness comes light.

image.jpg

This is me, sharing love, vulnerability, hope, faith, inspiration and perseverance; with all of life's potential.

May your day be blessed

Sort:  

I have these moments a lot for sure. I miss the sleep though, haha! <3 Thank you for sharing the positive vibes :)

Hugs. You're welcome. It's nice being in an engaging platform and sharing mindful posts and conversation. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44