3 Unexpected Blessings That Made Me Smile Today!

in #inspiration7 years ago

Today was a good day. And what made it even better were 3 unexpected surprises.

hands-2888625_640.jpg

Generous Gift From An Old Friend - @reddust

I feel lucky to have stumbled across @reddust's Steemit blog early on when I arrive in our community. I am guessing I was impressed by one of her butterfly paintings.

To be honest, we probably would not have meet in "real life". We are quite different, but the beautiful thing is that Steemit brings out some shared interests.

@reddust is one of my go-to blogs. I appreciate how she interacts with her followers and is always passing along kind words.

Thanks for the kind gesture via @uTip. I have and will continue to cherish your support.

Kind Words From A New Friend - @willwestfall

I have only recently meet @willwestfall. He is new to our commuity, so be sure to reach out to him and say hello.

He wrote a really nice comment on my most recent post. It is a great reminder to us all that the newest members in our community are ready and willing to learn from each of us, no matter how long we have been on Steemit.

Hey Steemians, keep reaching out! Keep building relationships! Keep making our community great!

A Special Gift From the Guy At The Convenience Store

I was hunger after work, so I stopped by a convenience store. I was craving a Snickers bar!

I know it is not the healthiest of choices, but I am so glad I made it.

I usually pay for small purchases with dollars (not credit), because I want to search through the change. Today, the man at the convenience store gave me a 1959 Quarter (90% silver) as a part of my change.

I was so excited when I saw the clean, white shine on the newest addition to my silver collection. I am amazed that a 25 cent piece can be worth nearly $3

I really enjoy crypto-currencies, but I still love holding precious metals in my hand.

Your Turn

We are all blessed. What was your unexpected blessings this week?

Feel free to share in the comments section.

Image Support: https://pixabay.com/en/hands-cohesion-together-human-2888625/

Sort:  

Thank you! Wow. I deliberately did not read this yesterday when you posted it. I knew this morning was going to be a personal struggle and I would be looking for positive things to read when I got back. I did not expect this much gratitude. Needless to say your kind words have turned my day around! Thank you so much @sumatranate!

@willwestfall, glad to be apart of turning your day around. Have a blessed day!

I love this! It’s a habit of gratitude that makes one happy!!

I am choosing to move past thanksgiving (words only), and more towards gratitude (actions also). I am blessed!

Same here! Thank you for sharing this gem today

Great post! We all need to stop and be thankful for the blessings we have!

Thanks for stopping by @diabolika. And thank you for the kind words.

You are correct. In all of the busyness of life sometimes we don't stop to be thankful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52