A Daily Dose Of Faith In Humanity & Good Karma - Day 1

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

In addition to using images and gifs to create laughter on Steemit, I thought there may be another way to help others take a step back and feel good:

Behold!

A Daily Dose Of Faith In Humanity & Good Karma!

It's simple. Just like my short-form comedy, I'm going to start posting feel-good stuff to inspire and encourage people to experience more positive vibes. Just like my punchline/comedy posts, my interpretations and comments will be original.

Let's begin...

[Support] Try not to feel good about this one. A sign of true love is supporting those who are close to you when they need you most. Would you do this for someone you loved if it'd make all the difference?

[Selflessness] Children can and should sometimes be our role models. Children often instinctively act with selflessness and equality. Society and life can condition us to lose sight of this, but it's inherently inside us all.

[Unconditional Love] A wife of 26 years dying of cancer wrote a dating profile for her husband explaining all of the amazing things about him so he could find a new partner to be loved by after she died. She died ten days after her essay was published. It's amazing that she could find the strength to put her husband's long-term happiness first during her darkest days. I've never heard of anything like this before.

Read Her Incredible Story Here

1, 2, 3

I'll keep it short and sweet for now. Let me know what you think!

Follow me for more.

Please see a big part of my inspiration for this.](https://steemit.com/life/@steemmatt/a-very-personal-true-story-laughter-physical-fitness-and-music-are-the-best-medicine)

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Well done. I just created a "we aren't all about fart jokes" category just for this. It's really amazing and inspiring.

Thank you for checking it out. Just want to keep everyone's spirits up in more ways than one. If you get the chance, please read about the role this punchline group (and your initiative) has been playing for me recently during some tough times... Post Here

love of a father can not be replaced, thanks for sharing

Omg i am touched , thank you so much for sharing, i havr resteeemed your post😢😢😢

Thank you very much. Glad you could enjoy the message.

I am your big fan now, love to see your more post dear friend

Great initiative! Happy to contribute when I stumble on happy things :)

Thank you. I'm just running out of jokes... kidding.

Upvote back

That's not how Steemit works, @rizky07. I add content, people upvote it if they see it and like it. You add content with a comment that adds value or insight, and then I upvote it. Your comment is what most people consider spam, so please keep that in mind as you get accustomed to the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63