You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Be a "Full-Time" Employee | Why You Should Keep Things From Your Boss

in #inspiration6 years ago

Splendid comment. Thanks for this.

but to the man that signs my paycheck it seems to be. I decided a few years ago that he doesn't get to help himself to my off time, if he deems it necessary it gets expensive.

I love this. It always amazes me how much people can freak out about. I have a mentor who taught me the mantra "an urgent situation to me is not an urgent situation to anyone else." That is awesome that you not only have the leverage to establish your rules but that you actually had the courage to do so. I'm sure your family thanks you. :D

What do you do for work?

Sort:  

I'm a plant manager at a small very high volume low margin cut up shop. We make components for other companies out of various wooden composites.

So I live in Detroit. A town well-known for manufacturing. Terms like "plant manager" are part of my lexicon, BUT for some reason I read that whole first sentence as if you managed plants, like leafy, growing plants. And it fits until you get to "wooden composites." Haha. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51