You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Don't Need To Be Open In Your Writing, You Need To Be Vulnerable

in #inspiration6 years ago

I can totally relate to that. I tend to stay away from the more personal topics to write about. I'm trying, but don't succeed most of the time. I've done a few: a few pieces that were straight from the heart, that were really me - and I must admit they are a lot better than all the other crap I write, lol.

My best posts are the ones I write without considering what people want to read, or without being afraid of what they'll think of me.

Just like many, I was taught that vulnerability is a weakness, while it actually is a strength. I still got a long way to go, though, before I will be strong enough to write like that on a regular basis.

Sort:  

Hi @simplymike! Thanks for stopping by!

It's tough to be personal and vulnerable - no one likes to be criticised or made fun of! But I think the experience can be so eye opening, therapeutic and worthwhile! If not only to help us become better writers, but better people!

I wish you luck on your journey!

Thanks.
I definitely won't stop trying ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65