A path to follow - The Passionate Journey [Part 1]

in #inspiration6 years ago

Choosing a path to follow has been something I've discovered we take like a copied assignment. Everyone wants to follow a path because someone is doing good at it, or because a friend is in that line. It is okay to want to do what trends but it's more okay and greater to do what you love doing.

My secondary school days, I chose to be a science student because I wanted to be a Medical Doctor (not my passion but just for the love of that white clothe). My first Chemistry class was a hell, it was just as if the teacher was speaking in Swahili...but I tried hard to pass my exams (kept following the path maybe was not meant for me because of the love of white).

I eventually managed to have C6 in WAEC (likes of Olasupo Abdlateef Olaitan had A1). I wish someone told me to go for what I enjoy doing. I won't tag this as my regret though, but I just wish I had gone to where the passion leads. Why am I telling you this? Because I want you to know that "Passion pushes you to take an action to achieve your goal". Nobody is good at everything, everyone is good at something.

Discover that thing you're passionate about, that one talent you have, that great thing you love doing that you can do over and over again without getting bored!

An extra note : "Discover what you know how to do best, master it and enjoy doing it.. THAT'S YOUR SUPERPOWER!

Sort:  

Superb. I loved chemistry like anything back then. I wonder why people hate it.

The equations are always tangled. To balance an equation is annoying !!

Congratulations @shukrah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shukrah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50