Foreword: A widow's melody

in #inspiration2 years ago

"Iniibig kita" and "Top of the World" will never be the same again. Rest in Peace mi amore...

Greetings to everyone in this community!

I'm Salvacion Sueno Marquez, my nickname is Sally. My birthday is on December 14, 1974 and I am 47 years old with 4 children. I can say that I am very proud of them because they are studying very well and willing to finish their studies. I am proud because they share the same ambition as me, they are very much willing to succeed to reach their dreams. As a parent, I'm so grateful and blessed, seeing them right now, I can see that I did a great job in raising them. Across all hardships, I'm proud of how I raised them because they value their parents and always consider us. My first child is studying at in UPLB, he is taking up civil engineering, and my second child she also in UPLB, taking up BS Biology. My third and fourth child are currently studying at a science high school. They have no tuition fee, and I am very blessed to raise them. Even though my husband passed away, I still saw light in my darkest days because he left me with four children, which are my blessings from God. My husband passed away last August 9, 2022. He was diagnosed with astrocytoma, brain tumor, stage 4. His tumor was very aggressive and he underwent for two operations or surgery. It was one of our lowest days, it was so expensive and we did not know where to get money. But God always had plans for us, thanks to God we can produce the amount that the doctors advice me to prepare. We did everything in our power for my husband to heal and recover. As he always did his best for his family, I also do my best for him. After everything that happened, I still stand here as strong woman. We may not be in our best state right now, but I will do everything for my family. With God's guidance, my problem and worries would perish as he is powerful and merciful. Ito ang aking munting himig, himig ng nawalan, namatayan, Ama na nasa langit, inyo po kaming gagabayan. With this, I can proudly say that things happen for a reason, we may not yet see the light at the end of the tunnel, but I can guarantee you that there is one. We just need to keep moving forward.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51