Travel with me: My little getaway in the island of Gods (Bali) to bird park Bali and more

in #inspiration7 years ago

devils.jpg

After 6 months of traveling with a too-heavy backpack of 14 kilo’s I was more than happy to unpack my bag in Bali. I’m in paradise for two months already and I’m still living in some kind of beautiful crazy dream. Last week I took a break from my volunteering work in Tabanan and enjoyed a little getaway in the island of Gods. My trip brought me some inspiration, positive energy and new eyes. I even cuddled with a Moluccan Kakatoo in Bird park Bali. Check out my week in photos:

My getaway in Bali

zen.jpg

“Someone once asked me what my definition of happiness was. It really took me some time to answer that question. After a couple of minutes, I said: My peace of mind is my happiness and that is what I always want to bring with me. ✨ It doesn’t matter where you’re in life. To fully embrace a moment is to have peace of mind. No seeking. No asking. No questioning. No running. Just being. I am enough. I have enough. 💖 ‘None but ourselves can free our minds.’ – Uncle Bob Marley said.”

Magical Ubud

I was so excited for my little getaway in Bali and it all started in lovely Ubud. Ubud is also known as the spiritual heart of Bali. You feel the magic in the air. This place became really hyped after the movie eat pray love. Looking for a healer or good spa? Here you find loads of them and you don’t have to look far. The spiritual heart of Bali becomes more and more busy each year. So we chose to stay in a more quiet area just outside the city center. These are some of the photos I took from our place at Pajar House. (Oops totally forgot to take a photo of the villa itself.) The resort was really beautiful and quiet. The service was really amazing aswell.

DSC_1484.jpg

DSC_1474.jpg

DSC_1498.jpg

DSC_1492.jpg

Bird Park Bali

I even cuddled with a Moluccan Kakatoo named Tia in the Bird Park Bali near Ubud. I’m so in love with her that I can imagine myself having a picture of us together next to my bed. Tia loves people and really likes to be petted. The bird park in Bali is such a cool place to visit if you are a bird lover just like me. They have a wide variety of exotic birds and they even breed baby’s in the sanctuary. For more information check out Bird Park Bali.

DSC_1530.jpg

DSC_1554.jpg
When you walk around you truly get a Jurassic park feeling. I mean look at this Peacock staring right into the camera. Phew 😉

DSC_1584.jpg
I’m happy these guys don’t have teeth, because they look kind of suspicious to me.

DSC_1591.jpg
They even have a komodoo dragon which I find really sad because he doesn’t even have a partner to chill with.

DSC_1514.jpg

15232260_1377051442306286_870922279537121675_n.jpg

And last but not least: here she is, Tia the Kakatoo.. My new girlfriend.

Nusa Lembongan

Want to get away from the touristy hustle and bustle from the big cities in Bali? Nusa Lembongan might be a good destination to retreat and its only 1 hour by boat from Sanur. The island is really small and has a chilled out vibe. We took the scooter for a ride and it only took us 40 minutes to get from east to west. The roads are pretty good by the way, a good track if you are a beginner. One of the popular places to visit in this island is Devil’s tears bay: Beautiful dramatic rock formations at the coast.

15317955_1387120224632741_5302706695928602602_n.jpg

If everything is merely a dream. I want to dream the dream I want to live. Creating my own reality and thinking in endless possibilities. I’m the only person who can keep me from living to the fullest. The funny thing is that it’s exactly what I am most afraid of: not living up to my full potential. But at the same time I am the only person that can hold me back from it all. I hold the key to all doors. So I keep my heart open and trust that everything will always happen in the right order. All I need to do is show up in my life, take action and say Yes I am here.

15326245_1379126695465000_1285753174461077981_o.jpg

Sunrise huts in Nusa Lembongan

Sunkissed kisses, Till next time <3

Sort:  

Great place,i hope that i can visit it one day..
i voted for you beacause i realy like the pictures...maybe it will be my next destination if i earn enough money :))

Thank you @mahermazhoudi If you got the chance you should go and explore. It's a beautiful place <3

Beautiful photos @rebelbuddha, I love Ubud!

Thank youuuu @diabolika ! I'm going back in September.. traveling has put a spell on me.. I think you know how it feels haha.. <3

I know how it feels! I want to go back too. This is why I love/hate looking at travel blogs on steemit, I have to go through that travel nostalgia.

Hahah! I feel ya.. <3 Bittersweet feeling.

Bali is the province in Indonesian.
Best view from Bali

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72