You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brightly Burns the Flames of Inspiration - Brigids Hearth

in #inspiration7 years ago

I very much enjoyed this post, and all the thoughtful information in it. Wish I'd discovered it sooner but I can now look out for more. :)

I am lucky enough to still have an open fireplace in my house, as inefficient as it is for heating, the mesmerising visual of watching the flames, while listening to the associated crackle more than makes up for it. When I replace it I am certainly making sure I have a large viewing window in the design.

Sort:  

Hmm yes the hearth is lovely and enchanting. I think that most traditional wood stoves are quite inefficient, but have you heard of rocket mass heaters? I think there are other names for it. In the future we will be installing one so that we stay cozy haha.
I love fire and I love Brigid, I will certainly be posting more about her and the Tuatha among other myths, gods and lore in the near future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42