Inspiration Photography

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians..

Sometimes I get clients who book their shoot, arrive, jump in the pool, and only then let me know they have a terrible fear of water.

I'm so impressed by these people, they have not let their fear get the better of them, even up to the point of having to drop below the surface - and Juyoung Kim was no exception!

She had come all the way from Korea to Las Vegas with her friends for the Pole Expo and to shoot with me. Whilst she didn't speak english I cottoned on pretty fast that she wasn't comfortable in the water. She really wanted to shoot though, was determined through the tears so I had to improvise my techniques to get her to relax and slide under the water.

We got her in the shallow end, where she could stand and hold on at the same time, and got her to slowly slide under the water little by little. It took some time but she eventually managed to stay under long enough for me to get some decent shots, and I have to say it was amazing seeing her battle this fear but push on through.

To my surprise, just as I was about to wrap it up, she said she wanted to go back to the deep end and try some moves on the pole - the whole reason for the photoshoot.

I think the results speak for themselves: first image is her in the shallow end trying not to freak out, and the second is her relaxed on the pole!

image

image

So inspiring, and if you don't think you can do something just remember this story :)

Sort:  

Nice shots, versy good ideas ;-)

I am proud of your image, I can not open a picture of you.
I really agree with this picture even I love it, this picture
indeed interesting for everyone ..

I can not draw attention, the image that I oplaod like where you can be as beautiful as this ,,, does it affect the camera .. ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59