Getting inspiration, while abroad.

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

Whenever I travel somewhere new, I always want to move there.



Although locals don't always know I am a tourist, everything seems so new and fascinating to me. I know this wears off over-time, and I wish it didn't.

How can we keep this emotional state longer than a week or two?


IMG_20171023_110745_396.jpg

When traveling nowadays, I love to visit local coffee shops. Something about the aroma of coffee feels so clean. Coupled with 20-degree air conditioning, and I can sit for hours on end. But I can't.

I feel guilty when I sit for too long without ordering. There comes a time (Usually around 11 am), when I have to cut myself off from caffeine; Else I will not sleep restfully that evening. This is also about the time when I start to think about lunch (My first meal of the day). Efficient scheduling!


5.jpg

With my laptop open in front of me, and an iced coffee to my left- I let my eyes and my mind wander. I like to think I have great taste in design, but looking around this cafe; I could not compete.

Dripoly in Pattaya, Thailand is a new cafe with a very modern design. I would try to describe it, but my photos are far superior to my vocabulary.

Untitled_Fotor.png

Thanks to Dripoly for the amazing inspiration, with a splash of coffee.

XOXO,
Gil <3 @purepinay


a1.jpg

Sort:  

I always try to spent some hours in a local cafe shop wherever I travel. I look at the people and observe them so I feel like I can get to know then and the city better. :)

;) I'm the same. I travel and make a home (temporary) everywhere I go. That's why I like 'slooooooow travelling', a couple months in each place, you really get to know it, make friends, etc.

I love coffee too, I can drink it all day, in fact I'm having coffee now. believe it or not Mc Donalds Restaurant has the best tasting coffee and the best price. I bought a coffee at a fancy coffee expresso place the other day. I asked for a reg drip coffee, it cost $5 I took one sip and that was it, I couldn't drink anymore. Just give me a good cup off coffee that your mother would make and I'm happy.

I heard that before. I guess they spent a lot on development, to have the best coffee!

Rob

hermoso lugar a mi también me encanta viajar y visitar lugares nuevos, experimentar cosas nuevas suerte en tus viajes y saludos.

Gracias, Michelle!

Realmente aprecio tu tiempo pasando por mi página. Gracias por los saludos!

Cómo estás? Espero que lo estás haciendo bien. Por cierto, de dónde eres y dónde viajas habitualmente?

<3
Gil

Hola yo soy de Venezuela y me encanta primeramente conocer mi propio país y su lugres turísticos, saludos, :)

Enjoy!!! looking fresh and beautiful as always!
Stay happy and Stay safe always xoxo

miss na kitaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Thank you kapatid. Am doing well, I hope you are too and your family. Rob is leaving for Spain very soon. It would be nice if you guys can meet him. ^_-

You can message him on his wall. I'd like to give you a little gift ^_-

Love you! XOXO

Life is one big journey after another isn't it? Upvoted!


source

Now I want to visit Thailand, nice post.

Awesome photos! Hey I just started my own travel blog about my life journey. Check it out! I'm still a freshy but I hope you like it!

good

I like your writing style @purepinay ! So descriptive. If you dont mind im gonna go and get a coffee myself now:))

Hehe Thank you, Holm! That's cool! What coffee did you get? Am curious. ^_-

  • Gil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51