You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can Harry Potter teach us about failure and imagination? Wisdom from a wizard of the writing world!

This is such a good post. You just have to keep at it. Elizabeth Gilbert has a book called Big Magic that talks a lot about her wonderful attitude toward all of the rejection slips.

Sort:  

Thank you! I haven't read that book but will be sure to check it out. Reminds me a bit of a Stephen King quote - "By the time I was fourteen the nail in my wall would no longer support the weight of the rejection slips impaled upon it. I replaced the nail with a spike and went on writing" :)

Yes I've read On Writing also. I'm currently immersed in trying to learn more about the craft . I think if you write for the love of it the rejection slips don't really matter. The wonderful thing about a platform like this is that I can publish whatever I want :)

Absolutely! Yeah, 'rejections' are by the by and Steemit does open up a whole new world. All the best with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42