Sort:  

What a great post! I wish I have a motivation to write just like you did, in fact, I used to be hopeless and passive to write when I find nobody appreciate mine after I write things on my blog. Is it normal to feel sad? I actually love to write but it just like that, when nobody cares, I'm fade up. Just like an article I've posted today. I've tried my best 😣

Thank you!

Yes, I would say that it's normal to feel a little bit sad when you put a lot of time and effort into writing a post and it doesn't get a lot of attention. I felt that way many times.

But then I remind myself of all the things I have shared in this post, especially number 1.

Being consistent, creative and interacting with people is also very important. Staying positive and true to yourself, to the content you share will eventually get you where you want to be! <3

Great post, and I really agree with you - I haven't been here for as long, but some of the very first people I started following and connecting with are no longer posting and I wonder why.. Maybe the fall in steem value has let some people to find their efforts gave too little return..
Money was never my number one goal either, but I must admit it was nicer when my posts sometimes showed a two numbered pay out instead of now that most of my posts are only cents.
But I keep on posting! And I'm actually probably more active now than I've ever been..!
I really agree with you on the first point, there are just some things I feel much more comfortable sharing here than any other places. Most things I would never think of sharing on facebook for example, and even though I talk with my friends "in real life" about personal things, I would still feel weird about showing them some of my posts.. It's a funny thing..!

Okay, that became a longer comment, I don't even "know" you - first time I come across your profile, because @noemilunastorta resteemed this post :)

Thank you so much for this comment and sorry it took me so long to reply!

I also think that Steem price has a lot to do with people leaving. It happened to me to get discouraged seeing good quality posts getting a few cents and some, in my opinion, less valuable posts get a lot of payout. But I decided to focus on my own path, on my posts and people I love to read and all the good stuff this platform has to offer. :)

Most things I would never think of sharing on facebook for example, and even though I talk with my friends "in real life" about personal things, I would still feel weird about showing them some of my posts..

It's so good and comforting to know I'm not the only one feeling this way! :D

Thank you again for checking out this post, I enjoyed reading your comment and I wish you a lovely day!

YES to all the reasons you're still here, and I'm so glad you are. I agree, this is an amazing place to find motivation and an audience for creative expression. The fact that we are incentivized to interact somehow has created some of the most genuinely supportive communities I've ever had the pleasure to experience. The people I've met here are amazing, and I'm extremely grateful for that. You are one of them! Steem on, sister! 💞

I am always happy to hear when people on Steemit feel this way!

It brings so much positivity and inspiration! It's amazing how starngers become friends creating a small, cozy, welcoming Internet home. :)

I am glad that we got to connect here and thank you so much for this lovely comment! <3

Great post @nikolina. Found you through @thealliance post by Witty.

You raise points that are similar to mind. Really all those 4 points I can count on my own. Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much, I am glad to hear we have this in common! :)

Stay positive, take a little break every now and then if you feel like you need it, find your source of inspiration, re-charge, stay grateful and true to yourself.

Totally agree with you on this.

Finding like-minded and to be with like-minded friends and family is one of the important reason for me to stay here. I am really lucky and blessed and grateful to be here. Through Steemit, I have found a new family - Team Malaysia. Really awesome bunch of people. We would meet up whenever possible.

Also I see this platform as an investment. For my children's education fund. And also for myself... To be my second income source.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is amazing - not only you got to connect here, but also doing meet ups, it must be great!

I like how you have clear goals and a vision for you and your family that involves Steemit, I think that's motivation on a whole other level.

This gave me inspiration to think about my goals for this platform so thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment, I really appreciate your feedback! :)

In the past months 90% of my Steemit are gone. I think the Steem price effected everything + many of them are Minnows and could not find support. I am still believing in Steem and thats why I am still here. I wont give up, because I know that the good days will come soon :D

Yeees! That's the spirit! :)

It does take a lot of time, patience and hard work, unless you can invest some money right away, which I feel most people can't, so it's great to see that, after so much time here, you and people like you still believe in this platform and in the bright future of it. :)

I had to think about it. What inspires me. And I think it's being able to help others. Hosting the shadow contest and being able to up vote and give everybody a little boost that enters, and provide prizes each week makes me feel good about giving folks a way to earn just a little extra.

The social life that I have here keeps me going day after day. I discovered steem shortly after my partner died of cancer, and it has been distracting when I needed it to be and it has provided me with people to talk to so that I'm not sitting here alone all day long and I've learned so much. I have a disability that keeps me pretty close to home and I can no longer do the traveling that I have loved to do my whole life but when I'm here and see photos from all around the world it's almost as good as going there myself!

Thank you so much @melinda010100 for leaving this comment and share a little bit about your story.

Seems like you have found an amazing purpose and inspiration on this platform. I really appreciate people who are giving back in any way they can.

I am so sorry to hear about your loss and I am glad that Steemit and people here could help you and distract you in those hard times. I also love the learning aspect of this platform and finding a community/group of people you feel close to, even though you have never met them before.

Thank you again for checking out this post and I wish you a great day!

I appreciate your kind words! And you are right... I DO love it here!

I appreciate
Your kind words! And you are right...
I DO love it here!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Usually i post more often when i don not work, somedays i need to recharge for find an inspiration, most of the time if i read a good book i find it ^^ Books always give me the best suggestions! I like this post so i resteem it, enjoy!

Thank you so much for sharing this comment and for the resteem!

I can relate to reading books being a great source of inspiration. I just finished a good book today. :)

It's been awesome seeing like minded people here, I stay for that too

I'm glad to hear that you think/feel that way! :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

I'm still looking for the reasons which will inspire me to continue using steemit.
I joined just a few weeks on the recommendation of a friend @numanbutt & also invested some money in it. Still trying hard to come up with something that will bring something to the community.
Thank You!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

It can take some time to find your comfortable place on this platform so I would recommend interacting and meeting people, finding post on topics you like - I think that will give you inspiration.

We all have somthing valuable to add to this platform and community so take your time to figure out what it is for you.

Good luck and thanks for leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50