SONGSPIRATION: LESSONS FROM THE SONG 15 (LET IT GO BY DEMI LOVATO )

in #inspiration6 years ago

What's sup you all, it's another day to be inspired and led by Music, sweet melodious music at that. There's music and then there's music; if you get what I mean. There are those songs that's just noise and noise over and over again, and then there are those songs that instantly makes you feel at ease and g fills you with strength to keep living.

Source

So this would be my Fifteenth version of my SONGSPIRATION series which I started to share inspiration and lessons that I found in some songs I had heard. So today the song I decided to use for SONGSPIRATION is Let It Go composed by Demi Lovato. For many this song would bring back memories of Disney's Frozen Animated movie. That's where I first heard this song.

Let It Go By Demi Lovato

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight,
Not a footprint to be seen.
A kingdom of isolation and it looks like I'm the queen.
The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside.
Couldn't keep it in, Heaven knows I tried.

There are those moments in our lifes when we're going through so much pain and distress internally that we feel like there's no one in this world that's there for us and that all we have in this painful and awful world is ourselves. We can't seem to find anyone to share our problems with and people barely have time with us and we feel so isolated. Well if you feel this way, then you should know that it'll get better. There's definitely someone out there ready to listen to us and help us through. There's no need to keep it in whiles it keeps boiling you up because one day it's going to come out one way or another and it won't be nice.

Source

It's funny how some distance makes everything seem small
And the fears that once controlled me can't get to me at all.
Up here in the cold thin air I finally can breathe.
I know I left a life behind but I'm too relieved to grieve.

At times our very surrounding is the problem, where we are and the people around us are probably the ones making us worse as they keep forcing decisions and choices on us. The best thing then to do would be to change places, move out into the world and explore other places. You should leave those people behind and have a feel of fresh air outside. You'd probably be letting go of a whole life, but as long as it's going to get rid of your distress then it's worth it.

Source

Standing frozen
In the life I've chosen.
You won't find me.
The past is all behind me
Buried in the snow.

We shouldn't live out lives dragged by the events of the past. Many people have been scared or wounded someway somehow. I can't possibly imagine the trauma that people have been through, but there's one thing that I'm very certain about and it's that when we don't face and let go of our past and make peace with it, it's going to be a thorn in our flesh no matter how successful and seemingly happy we've become.

Source

So don't keep your problems boiling inside of you, find people who'd wholeheartedly hear you out, if there aren't any then leave them and your problems there, move out to new places, meet new people and just have fun by yourself

THANK YOU FOR READING AND HAVE A BLISSFUL DAY

Sort:  

Well done @nigtroy! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Singing now. Let it goooooo...let it gooooo....

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I just couldn't stop singing it after the first time I heard it. Is an amazing song. Have a lovely day.

Let it gooo....let it gooo:)
Lovely message ma broda.
stay awesome

Thank you Sis, you should also be well and stay great. Nice to see you around. Have a fantastic day.

I truly love this song! I love that you give meaning and interpretation to every stanza. Indeed, it's more than just a song for the kids. It's filled with life lessons too.

I tried to base on Elsa's life more and how she was in constant fear of people seeing her true self and being scared of her and then had to leave the palace to build a snow castle of her own where she was her own Queen and people. Nice to see you around. Have a wonderful day.

There was a moment that if I hear one more Let It Go I will freak out haha! That is how popular this song was. Good thing the hype died down.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34