Russian Easter is Coming Soon!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys! I think you know that in Russia we will celebrate Easter On Sunday. I like this holiday and I’ll tell you about my preparation for it!
In Russia we have some traditions: paint eggs, bake something like panettone (it’s called "culich") and cook a special dessert (called "Pascha"), it is made from cottage cheese! On Saturday we go to Church to holy all theese things. We start eating it only on Sunday and continue to eat all next week. And this week is really tasty:)

IMG_5448.JPG
Easter decor eggs

Baking Russian panettones is a long process. Yesterday I began to cook it at 7:30 a.m. and finished only at 10:30 p.m. I was very tired, but it was worth it! They are really beautiful, I’ll show you later:) If you want a recipe, tell me about it in comments and I’ll make a special post about Russian tasty culich!
My dear customers asked me to bake gingerbreads for order and I prepared sweet rabbits for them. I'm a fan of Peter rabbit and illustrations of Beatrix Potter so I decided to portray them on my gingerbreads. I hope you like them!
PSXP4366.JPG
My sweet bunnies♡

Also, I paint eggs for Easter, this is really funny process and great space for creativity. Personally, I prefer monochromatic eggs in pastel shades. I buy a lot of boxes with special dyes and funny stickers for eggs in all shops I see on my way and use just one or two of them:) Easter shopping is one of my favorite!
KPZLE7876.JPG
Befor painting

However, I also like some European traditions, like an Easter tree. I have one at home, which is decorated with my handmade eggs. I draw them after finding a post in Instagram with decorative eggs from Wien. I saw them and unreal inspiration came to me. Many years ago, I went to an art school so I have some drawing skills:)
VDNWE2935.JPG
My Easter tree with beautiful eggs

This year we will try another European tradition! The Easter bunny will hide the chocolate eggs around the house for my little girl and she will look for them (I searched for them all over the city because in Moscow this tradition is not very popular and very few shops sell chocolate eggs for Easter😊). She is looking forward to this moment and every day asks if Easter is coming soon!
UFAME8001.JPG
Sweets for my little girl

So we are ready and looking forward to Easter with impatience!
A little bit later I will definitely show you my Russian panettone, painted eggs and our Easter breakfast!
Many kisses to you ♡⠀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11