Using Creativity To Overcome Obstacles and Challenges (With Relaxation Music)

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)


One of the most difficult things in life is finding your passion. It’s a sad fact, but some people never even end up finding their passion. Life gets in the way, and the majority of people just end up at a boring day job.

What is the point of this? I know people need to pay the bills, but life can be so much more fulfilling if people just find their passion and try to make a living at it. It won’t be easy, but who said it would be easy?

Please click on the video above to listen to my original relaxation music as you read this post.

Things That Are Worth It Take Hard Work

Most things in life are NOT easy. Anything worth anything is hard work. If someone extremely successful or rich tells you that life is easy, they are just fooling you. Life maybe easy for them now, but do you think it was easy getting to that point? Hell no!

Life is also full of obstacles and challenges. In order to become successful, you need to learn how to be patient and overcome these obstacles and challenges. This is where thinking creatively can come into play!

One Of The Best Decisions I Ever Made

When I was in school, one of the best decisions I made was to study film scoring at UCLA in Los Angeles, California. I loved this program because music has always been my passion, and I was surrounded by other creative people.

While I was in school, I learned one of the most valuable skills of my life – trouble shooting technical problems with my computer. We all know that technology is fickle and often times doesn’t act the way it should.

As a film score composer, you have to know how to trouble shoot in case things go wrong at the last minute. Anything can go wrong at anytime in the film-scoring world and you have to be prepared for the worst-case scenario in any situation.

Solve Problems Creatively by Troubleshooting

Troubleshooting can also be considered thinking creatively. When you troubleshoot, you have to think of every possible reason why something isn’t working the way it should. It’s deductive reasoning until you figure out the problem. It’s kind of like solving a problem on a test with multiple-choice answers.

No, it can’t be that because of this. It has to be that because this works, or that doesn’t work, etc. This is the thought process of troubleshooting and once you learn how to do this, you can apply it to almost anything in life.

I hope this article taught you something about overcoming challenges and how to use creative thinking to overcome obstacles in different areas of your own life!

Did You Enjoy This Post?

If you got any sort of value from this post, will you please upvote it and follow me if you are not already a follower? My posts are designed to help people with self-improvement and to make their lives better with the info and value that I give. If you have any ideas of self-improvement topics you'd like to hear next, leave it in a comment and I'll take it into consideration for my next article.

Buy My Music On CD Baby


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I actually cried while your music played and I read your post. I have found a job I love. Lots of people tried to deter me from it, but I'm so glad I persevered. Listening to your music caused gratitude to well up within. Thank you!

Thank you so much for taking the time to listen to my music :) It means a lot. Don't let anyone tell you that you can't accomplish your dreams!

I love your idea of using the concept of troubleshooting in real life. A great way of getting rid of all the chit-chat that goes on in our minds. Most of the time our mind will tell us "that is not possible because of this and that", but if you take the troubleshooting approach it will start looking for solutions. In general I think that the mind should be your servant/tool and not your master.

Yes. The mind can either be your best friend or worst enemy ;)

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 7 2018. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community. Discord Server Invite

Thank you so much. I truly appreciate your support and I hope you enjoy my future posts to come!

I like the message of this post. Hard work always triumphs. In one of my posts I wrote a quote stating "hard work always beats talent if talent doesn't work hard". Creative thinking is also crucial in keeping up with tiresome work needed to be successful. What I would suggest now is for you to write a follow up post entailing how to master troubleshooting for all those who are interested but don't have the know-how.

Troubleshooting is indeed something can help determining the problem. Sometimes it can even be nice to go through the process of troubleshooting, sometimes a little less though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29