TODAY I GOT A FREE RIDE COURTESY OF PATIENCEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #inspiration6 years ago

It pays & no matter how long it takes, just maintain it.

Patience is a virtue, and at all times it should be maintained not by everybody but only by them who hopes to smile on looking back at their struggles.

About my free ride.

reflectwhoyouare.jpeg

MyOriginalPictures ~ Infinix X510

So today as I left at my workplace not so late at the afternoon, I found myself at the bus waiting bay. Was not in much hurry but I needed to be in class moments later and seeing that I had some extra minutes to travel, it was decided that I board a vehicle that was purely empty of passengers.


Brain:The vehicle is empty, it will take you forever to be at school.
Heart:Does it mean the driver & the conductor are here to just play around, take your chances boy.
Brain:I warned you, don't blame me afterwards.
Heart:I promised you, don't forget me when you celebrates.

On moving closer, the conductor spots me and promises to charge me half-ticket if I starts off as the first passenger. Well, if you are aware of this culture, must have meet guys who pretends to be passengers and fills up part of the seats and posses as the most royal and serious ones. They gets paidout of it, trust me. You should visit Nairobi and get a taste of the same if you ain't familiar with this.

Upon agreeing, the guy gets morale and volumes up on calling other passengers. It seemed to take ten times than it usually takes to have the matatu (PSV vehicle in Swahili) seats fully occupied.

At this moment, my brain had already started manufacturing thousands of blames and I was pretty sure that no way I'd alight this matatu and get to another, I was determined to keep the waiting.

Minutes to turn-away point, the magic happens. A crowd approaches and straight to the vehicle I was. But then again, the last person was a Mother & it was both impossible and harsh to sandwich her on the back seat which was already fully occupied.

"Buda, si ujifinye manyu alafu story ya wewe na kulipa tuitoke" the conductor goes.
"Man, suppose you moves to the back seat and have it as a free ride"

Wait, are you for serious? For the fear that he might have uttered the wrong words and make an attempt to re-correct, I moved without uttering a word. Two reasons, it was for a mother who couldn't been comfortable on the back seat and he just said it -a free ride.

Heart:I told you man. It's time we do a cheers.

It was both awesome seeing some small patience pumped in at last pay up.

On alighting, I didn't forget to thank the conductor, it was awesome seeing also thank me for the tiny gesture.

That's how I earned my free ride to class, out of patience.

Thank you for reading through. Be on the look out on my blog for the video version of this post when bits of editing are over. Hope you did enjoy, please do consider giving me an upvote && || retseem to keep me on the growing thread.





You can also join us on @trojanwall discord that we may support each other and grow ourselves in own respective fields.
trojanwallbanner.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow, amazing photo love the reflection off the sky in the water, please can you follow me to help me grow, thanks :)

Thanks. Why not. You can also join a community powered bt @trojanwall at discordand grow together.

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! This round earned an ROI of 14.17% with total bids of: 0.633$

You just received 21.14% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @murathe!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Congratulations @murathe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00