You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Be a "Full-Time" Employee | Why You Should Keep Things From Your Boss

in #inspiration6 years ago

I know how hard it was to work under a boss when I was doing PhD. In the Netherlands, PhD is considered a job, and for me, it was 24 hours job. I could hardly get few hours to sleep; it was terrible; I had no life, and I had to think ALL the time about my meeting with the boss, about showing him the results, and about reading lot of scientific articles and writing my papers, and trying to publish. Publishing was another huge pain, lol. My boss would have a lot of comments and he would make me do everything (every experiment) again, and when I wrote one paper without the involvement of my boss (after I was done with my PhD), I published it in a top journal, called Nature. To publish a paper in Nature is the dream of every scientist.
I am glad that now I am not working under any boss. I have a great life now.
Nice to meet you @ssimkins9 :)

Sort:  

Whoa, congratulations. I'm not a scientist at all and know that publishing in Nature is a big deal. It really is amazing how much difference a good or bad boss can make. I'm glad to hear you are in a much better place. Thanks for sharing.

What is the focus of your study/research?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42