Daily inspiration: Discipline

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)



Hello steemian friends I want to sharе someting a learned from my time when I played chess competitively I have been going to tournaments and I have been defeating some of my opponents there. I learned that the difference between a good excellent and exceptional is a discipline.  And how much time and efforts you put to your "craft". If chess is your "life" you very like to be exceptional performing on it :). That works with everything and it takes time to become good at something but time goes by anyway.


Image source: 1 2 3

Some people say it take 5 to 7 year of discipline and mindful practice to become a master at something. 

Master at someting means to become expetional doing that thing. 

It is the next level of been adept becoming a master.

I believe that period can be shorter  😉 if you dedicated enough and synchronicity is behind your back the universe always show us if we are on the right path or not.

We just have to "read" the signs.


Prosperity 🍀 Well-being 🌈 and Happiness 💃 to All 🌍


Sort:  

Truly, the only discipline is very important for achieving goals. Thank you for sharing your beautiful article with us.

Thank you @wilson76 for the kind words.

There is no substitute for discipline. Discipline is essential in all areas of life. Thanks for your nice post !

Thanks for coming by @nixon73

Yes! Discipline and perseverance are the keys to make your dreams come true! I guess there are others too, but I've found these to be very helpful!
I want to wish you a great new year full of accomplishments and synchronicity!!

I wish you the same :)

Yes ... very true. When passion is structured by discipline and focus and guided by synchronicity and universe , a skill evolves into exceptional talent :) ... Truly spoken, @mihail.tsvetkov. :)

you got up voted at 68% by @hamza-arshad

upvoted done your post 45%[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50