#Wisdom 2

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

An ongoing series of wisdom expressed in word.

wisdom #2.jpg

(New to Steemit I have a lot to contribute to this vibrant community. All words, pictures and illustrations are my own work. I politely request that if you enjoyed this piece you spread the love and generously upvote/follow and even resteem so as, together, we can fly - with thanks).

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

https://www.facebook.com/lindadaceylaforge/

http://thebrightsoulstore.bigcartel.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @ldacey-laforge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Linda, you seem to be a bit of a thinker. It’d be nice to see some of your thoughts on various things. You made some interesting comments on one of my posts recently. I thought it’d be interesting to see what else you had to say. On a personal note, I’m not a big fan of posts that don’t really say much. I think the platform is there to let people like you and I express our thoughts and observations to like-minded people. I’ve done that since I started and have really enjoyed it.

Ps. I’m Coming to the UK next year with my wife. So keen to go to the country that sent a couple of my ancestors to Australia as convicts a couple of hundred years ago. :) I promise I won’t steal any loaves of bread whilst I’m there!

Morning, I missed this the other day ooops! Yes, it seems Steemit can be the thinking minds social platform of preference even though, sadly, the wannabe fakes are still apparent :) Never visited Australia seems my family were an honest bunch unlike yours! ;) probably the upstanding, god fearing gits that signed the papers on your family and unwittingly gave you a much better life than you would have in the UK my friend. Haha now that is karma at work. Happy Christmas to you and yours xox

”upstanding, god fearing gits” :) Yeah, my relatives were rebel-rousers. Still, it means I was born here and that’s a good thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99