Dear Hard Work - Motivation and Inspiration for Success

in #inspiration7 years ago

dear hard work

dear hard work i used to hate you

when you called my name i heard it but ran away from you

when i knew you were coming i used to hide from you

when you influenced others to talk me

i quickly made excuses to get away from you

afraid of the pain because i didn’t want to get hurt

afirad to fail so i didn’t even try

and afraid of your name

because of what you’ve done to others

who do you think you are

making me so afraid of who you are

reflection in the mirror

shadow behind me

i take one step and your still ahead of me

sweat in my face

tears in my eyes

i keep on going

i hear you tell no lies

you turn the poor to rich

F’s to A’s

is there anything you can’t do

now look at me

you made me who i am today

and because of you

I have this never losing, never giving up attitude

quitting , thats not in my vocabulary

when they quit i keep going

when they sleep i work harder

when they say that i can’t and count me out

i show them that i can

when i tell them about my dreams and they laugh

i make sure i laugh last

im a dream chaser

that means i chase my dreams and no one else’s

only i can defeat me

its me against this work i put on me

there no losing

i will not lose

i came this far and I’m not stopping now

oh hard work

my dad was right about you

you do pay off

and because of that

i love you

how can i not

I’m no longer hiding from

I’m waiting for you

matter of fact

where are you

i need you

because in hard work

i trust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43