You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Must Have Herbal Book for Everyone: Our Favorite Gypsy Herbalist, Juliette

in #inspiration7 years ago

I grew up in Maine, and both my grandmothers lived in a small town in NH. My Austrian Oma was very into herbal remedies, and between her and my Memere (who still hunts and fishes and snowshoes at 93) I got a great counterbalance to my Mom's nursing education. That balance has followed me throughout my life. We just lost our partner herb store last March because of a ban on Kratom (which our partner had grown into a very niche business in our area), and we had somewhere around 100-150 organic herbs and blends there. Since that I've been sort of licking my wounds, still handing out leftovers we had but not continuing my education. I am psyched to see if I can find this, I think I need a book like this now and since my Oma is gone I feel like Juilette will be a friendly familiar teacher <3

Sort:  

Aw yeah sorry to hear about your loss. Herbs are still so misunderstood and regulated. That is very cold you had that balance. Juliette certainly had the warm wise energy of so many of our grandmothers and her book is a true treasure. I hope you like it. Much love to you as you bounce back <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65