Scroll Marked 6 from Napoleon Hill's book, "The Greatest Salesman In The World."

in #inspiration7 years ago
  1. Today I will be master of my emotions. All of nature is a circle of moods and I am part of nature so like the tides, my moods will rise and fall.

  2. Each day I awaken with moods that have changed from yesterday, just as today's full bloomed flower dies, it carries seeds of tomorrows bloom so too does today's sadness carry the seed of tomorrows joy.

  3. Master each day so that it will be productive. Unless my mood is right, the day will be a failure. Be happy in all you endeavor into and you will see productive results.

  4. Make each day happy and productive. Weak is he who permits his thoughts to control his actions, strong is he who forces his actions to control his thoughts.

  • If I feel depressed I will sing

  • If I feel sad, I will laugh

  • If I feel ill, I will double my labor

  • If I fear, I will plunge ahead

  • If I feel inferior, I will wear new garments

  • If I feel uncertain, I will I will raise my voice

  • If I feel poverty, I will think of wealth to come

  • If I feel incompetent, I will remember past success

  • If I feel insignificant, I will remember my goal

TODAY I WILL MASTER MY EMOTIONS

There are some struggles unlike sadness and despair which come in disguise:

  • If I am confident, I will recall my failures

  • If I over indulge, I will think of past hungers

  • If I feel complacency, I will remember my competition

  • If I enjoy moments of greatness, I will remember moments of shame

  • If I feel all powerful, I will try stop the wind

  • If I attain great wealth, I will remember one unfed mouth

  • If I become overly proud, I will remember a moment of weakness

  • If I feel my skill is unmatched, I will look at the stars

TODAY I WILL MASTER MY EMOTIONS

This will also help me understand the moods of others. If someone is mean and cold today, I know that tomorrow his moods will be of joy so it will not put me down.

I will recognize and identify the mystery of moods in all mankind and in me. I will master my moods through positive action ans when I master my moods, I will control my destiny.

TODAY I WILL BECOME THE MASTER OF MYSELF.

69833197_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55