Scroll Marked 3 from Napoleon Hill's book, "The Greatest Salesman In The World."

in #inspiration7 years ago

There are 10 Scrolls in Napoleon Hill's book, "The Greatest Salesman In The World." I will be sharing them with you but to take things at pace, I will share at least one at a time.

Here is the Scroll marked 3

  1. I will persist no matter what the challenge or obstacle, I will not give up.

  2. I was not delivered into this world in defeat so I will not accept it. I will be as a lion, strong and noble and fight and work to achieve my goal, not as a sheep waiting for my destiny at the slaughter house.

  3. The prizes of life are at the end of the journey and not at the start. I will always take another step. Each step of failure is a step closer to success.

  4. Each days effort is a blow of my blade on the mighty oak tree. The more I will strike at it, the more and closer I will bring it to tumbling down. Small attempts repeated will complete any undertaking.

  5. I will never consider defeat. Words and phrases like : QUIT, CANNOT, UNABLE, IMPOSSIBLE, OUT OF THE QUESTION, INTOLERABLE, FAILURE, UNWORKABLE, HOPELESS, AND RETREAT are alien to me. I will always avoid despair. Where struggle ends, victory begins.

  6. Each failure brings me closer to success. I must fail to succeed, I must have night to appreciate day.

  7. Each obstacle is a detour to my goal and a challenge to my passion. I will persist and develop my skill.

  8. For each days end, be it in failure or success, I will attempt one more attempt to close the day with victory. I will not allow any day to end in failure. When others close their struggle, mine will begin.

  9. I won't allow yesterday's success to lull me into today's complacency. I will forget yesterdays happenings, whether good or bad and greet today with confidence.

IF I PERSIST LONG ENOUGH, I WILL WIN.

96757895_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41