Whatever Threatens You, You Threaten it Back

in #inspiration7 years ago

Whatever threatens your well being-- financially, emotionally, mentally, physically-- you better learn to THREATEN it back.

Seriously, maybe you need to give yourself a self-love pep talk, maybe you need man up and put the burger down 🙋 Maybe you don't need that thing just because it's on sale.

Whatever is coming after you, go after it. You've got too much to do Creative. You're too important. #creativesoulsociety


As always Steem Fam, thanks for reading, upvoting and commenting. I appreciate each and every one of you! Is there something in your life that you need fight back? Let me know!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @katniawatkins I have upvoted and sent you a tip

oh thank you! you have no idea how much that means to me!!

"Whatever is coming after you, go after it. You've got too much to do Creative. - this is inspired :) I applaud your message which is encouraging and positive although I feel your choice of language to be a tad confrontational in the opening - but then perhaps that is your intention; a swift kick up the backside.?! Heres to creativity xox

Hi there! thank you for your insight! I seriously would rather be surrounded by honesty than empty kudos, so many thanks to you. I know that seems weird, but for me it works. And lol yes, I've heard that I come off confrontational... I wouldn't say it's an intentional thing, but just my personality in general. Come to think of it yeah, I'll be an "excuse's" enemy. I'll confront that.
A thousand smiles,
kat

Hey there!! Thank you, and I hope you're having a good day :)

Congratulations @katniawatkins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @katniawatkins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yes! keep it up and go for it

Yes! That’s exactly what I mean, just push on through

Congratulations @katniawatkins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@katniawatkins, I love the following line. It was just what I needed

maybe you need to give yourself a self-love pep talk

Following you now!

Hey there! So glad it reached you! I have to have a good ol’ Chat with myself some days. Followed you back!! Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48