You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [INTERACTIVE INSPIRATION EXPERIMENT] Could You Feel Better In Two Minutes? Find Out Now!

in #inspiration7 years ago

Thank you for this post! Unworthiness comes up for me a lot, its a story that I've written into my life but I can't pinpoint where it came from. I have done A LOT of work this year through yoga and the Embody Love Movement to move through some of that rubbish.
Becoming aware of the times I drift into that space has really helped me. I know notice when I do it and have set conditions to pull me out of it or re-direct my path. I am worthy of everything that I have worked so hard for and I need to stand in my own light, not be afraid to be seen and while I'm learning to embrace the feeling of that light, it still makes this introvert a little anxious to step in.
It's ALL yoga and thats what keeps me going back on my mat. It always feels better to have the sun on your face than the shadow, but without the shadow, we would never appreciate the sun!

Sort:  

Ah I love this @k10yoga! I think that understanding our true worth is a life long process. It's quite an epic journey for sure! And like you said, the shadow of unworthiness is what allows us to appreciate the light of our worth! My name "axios" actually means "worthy". I seek to discover the worth that exists in myself as it does in you!

Really glad to have connected. I have followed you @k10yoga! Gonna celebrate with a cat-cow right now lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41