Daily Inspiration - But He Was Wounded for our Transgressions

in #inspiration6 years ago

image

It is Him - Jesus Christ, the Son of God, my Savior, my life, my fortress, my strength, my God, who paid the price for our sins!

“He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed..”

Bible, King James Translation, Isaiah 53:3-5

image

The images used in this post are courtesy of Google and my phone application.

Thank you for upvoting and following @jstajok.

Keep steeming, keep smiling, be happy!

Much Love!

Shalom

Sort:  

He has paid the price, yes, but we need to take a hold of that and let his gift to you it not be in vain! Thanks for spreading this through steemit. Let your light so shine 💡

My pleasure, thank you for visiting my little blog.

Oh,glory to God,Christ is our all and all,he is the perfect sacrifice that was offered for humanity ,he has paid the price for all time ,our sins are forgiven because of his finish works in the cross.

Yes, glory to God!

You got a 4.80% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @jstajok!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Loading...

Pls keep on posting about Jesus , I will follow
thank you.

Thank you for preaching Chirst. This is lovely

And I lay my life before you oh lord 🙏🙏🙏

こんにちは!
素晴らしいメッセージですね^^*
FOLLOWしました。
よろしくお願いします!

Maybe i can get tips on how to really live for christ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00