Tragedy to Triumph !

in #inspiration8 years ago

The same woman I couldn’t stand to look at, the one I tried to escape from. Now was one of my best and closest friends. She stuck by my side when it felt as if every one had turned their back and even when I treated her as if she were a worthless piece of sxxt.

She never understood why I hated her. Why I allowed others to take advantage of me and why I stayed in toxic friendships and relationships knowing they were no good for me. But all in all, she never judged me. Not once. She supported me. Even when she knew I’d messed up.

She taught me how to love. She taught me forgiveness. She helped me to heal the hidden scars and wounds I didn’t even know existed. She awaked within me, the hidden potential I had yet to see for myself.

This woman I speak of stands before me, reflecting back at me in each mirror and every window I pass by. Her inner beauty transformed into confidence, now mirrored out into the world. And with each inhale, deepens her gratefulness to God-Creator, the true gift it is to be alive.

This journey to her… An ever winding path full of twists and turns, ups and downs, promises kept and disappointments made from those she trusted, once left her fearful. But eventually, she realized that anything that came her way she could handle it, because she knew she was created to be strong. Strong not only for herself, but equipped with more than enough strength to empower others!

The woman I, you, we, are striving everyday to become is and has always been by our side. Loving us, forgiving us, and guiding us closer to her. Teaching us, through each and every encounter that there is always much more to do, much more to learn, and always providing us with more room to grow.

This is Journey to Her!
For more head over to journeytoher.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66