"The Prison"

in #inspiration6 years ago

matt-mck-Kathmandu, Nepal.jpg

Somewhere inside me there is a child, looking out
From a window; a prison of my own making.

Where all of the possibilities of youth shout,
Frustrated at being walled away from life.

My imagination is the only way out
Bursting forth from inside, with energy rife.

If I could free the child and escape the redoubt,
Who knows what wonderful fires I could set alight.

The child is patient, chipping away at the walls,
If he can live long enough, he might be free.

“The Prison”

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/25/17


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

its called real peace.... the photo have a great view and theme.... nothing to say about your writing....

"nothing to say about your writing....?" You don't like this one @kumillla?
This image is from Unsplash dot com, uploaded by
matt-mck-Kathmandu, Nepal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47