You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If Your "Calling" Is More Than One Thing?

in #inspiration6 years ago

This is pretty much me, I've always bouonced from interest to interest, never even spending enough time to make something out of it. I went into engineering because I had no idea what I wanted to do but I was good at math and science.

Really I think everyone should take a break after high school. For people like me and you I think it's good to build a portfolio, all I have going on at this very moment is my writing, but I want to branch out, I feel like I've picked up skills and knowledge. It's all a learning process, some people nail it on their first go, but like you I'm the type of person called to more than one thing

Sort:  

I feel you on this man. My start was technically engineering too (architectural engineering). I'm not entirely sure why I picked it, but not knowing a lick about myself was a big factor. Haha. I still wish I had taken a break. Even after undergrad and before law school. It was a hard call though since I already had my second child on the way. I really want to get school behind me. Well, we live and learn and pass on our knowledge.

Too true, I was wishing that I had too, but things seem to turn out either way, we figure it out haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50