Lil Pump... Do You Know Who He Is?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

170530-Lil-Pump-800x600.jpg

I warn you this isn't going to be your typical intellectual steemit post where I talk about the progression of mankind. No I'm talking about a 17 year old Soundcloud rapper.

Most of you shouldn't know who Lil pump is, simply because you should have far better things to do. How do I know of lil pump? Well lets just say I'm unemployed and have a lot of time on my hands.

Anyways who is Lil Pump?

Like I mentioned before he is a 16 year old Soundcloud rapper, who constanly has moments like these...

21363066_1516712238386276_1645005038_n.jpg

Let me rant for a second how is this boy 17? like that pic above was from his birthday just last week. He still has braces for god sakes and hes got strippers everywhere.

Anyway enough waffling from me.

I just want to reflect on how our attention is moving, this rapper has 2.5m follower on instagram and he isn't even "mainstream". The internet as a tool just becomes more powerful and powerful by the year, not sure if you guys are familiar with Jake and Logan Paul. But they're a great example of how we're moving away from tradtional entertainment like radio and tv, these two youtube vloggers have accumulated an insane following and they're so big that Disney has signed them.

But it's not just the entertainment industry that's moving, it's every industry, everything is going digital. Now being that this is a crypto platform and we are pretty well equipped and I believe we're a head of the society game. I want to leave you with something, Lil pump's music is far from decent, but he's killing it (like seriously follow his Instagram and see his stories lmao) and you can too in this new digital age. Becoming an influencer on any platform whether that be steemit, youtube or instagram, is a clear trip to financial freedom and entrepreneurship.
s3-news-tmp-108565-gary_vaynerchuk--2x1--940.jpg

If you guys are interested and don't know already I highly recommend you go watch Gary Vaynerchuk, he's a huge inspiration and has an extensive range of self-awareness and is one of my social mentors.

https://www.youtube.com/user/GaryVaynerchuk

Hope you guys enjoyed this little inspiration post, didn't really know what I was going to write about today, just ended up being a motivation thing hahaha!

Let me know what you guys think...

Sources:
https://goo.gl/ZMn85Z
https://goo.gl/Z4V4W8

Sort:  

Congratulations @jakechalmers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74