Behind The Glory Is A Story

Often time I get to hear people say "I want to be like that great man or woman ", well I don't blame any one for desiring to be great but the desire to be great does not actually bring greatness. The big question is Are you ready to pay the price?.

If You Can't Pay The Price Then You Can't Get The Prize

To every greatness there is a price tag attached to it. No one gets to the place of greatness without making payments for it. One way or the other, there was a sacrifice made before that greatness came along as a reward for the sacrifice.

Of recent when I see some great people or I read about them, I just dont rush into desiring to be like them but rather I would first ask myself if I can really pay the price for the prize. Behind every Glory is a Story to tell. Don't desire the glory of a man if you have not read and understood the story of that man.

Behind the sweet smile of some great men lies scars and scary moments of life when giving up was the only better option for them. Behind that greatness were great nest of failures, rejections and setbacks. They all came to a cross road and they thought of going back but then they pressed on until they crossed to the other side of victory and success.

Raw gold must always pass through fire if it must shine. The sweetness of the tea bag only comes out when it is passed through fire.

Before you desire that glory, you must sit back to calculate the cost of the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35