A Daily Dose: Go after what you want!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I’ve been wondering when you will get there. I know you as someone who is strong and smart, a person who knows a lot of things and can do pretty much everything. You do things your way like nobody does.

You’re so admirable that I looked up to you. To me, you are a role model who always stays composed and brave even when in fear. You think way deeper than your colleagues and decide like a grown up man.

A leader as they say, you stay on top and guide everyone to the light. You’re the one who reminds every one of the good things that was given to us. I certainly believed that you are an unbreakable person.

That is why it’s hard to believe in all that’s happening to you now. Never in my wildest dreams have I thought that I’ll see you in your current state, your weakest side. You were left alone in the dark, can’t move a muscle, and can’t do anything good for your sake.

As much as it is a bad dream for me, I know it’s much worse to you. I feel shy towards you but I can’t because I know how ashamed you are to face everyone. You know that they had high hopes for you.

I hate to say this but, when did you learned to hesitate so much? You are my idol and you’re supposed to be the best. You should’ve achieved many goals by now because I believe in you and in what you can do.

Turns out I don’t know pretty much anything of you. I don’t know what have you gone through to end up like this. I can’t give up on you because I know that you’ll see the light again and have the courage to move forward. I believe in you, I still do.


"If you don't go after what you want, you'll never have it. If you don't ask, the answer is always no. If you don't step forward, you're always in the same place." - Nora Roberts

Why do we sometimes hesitate when we decide to take on something? What do you think you can do to not feel ashamed in front of others whatever the circumstances?

© imawreader | #GoAfterWhatYouWant | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01