You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The illusion of the Black man's dreams.

in #inspiration7 years ago

Your dream is African,

Mines American,

Through this text we travel to eachothers lands,

Now we dream together in one consciousness,

And unite or bands;

I'm that poor American, in the land of the free,

Left behind by the pack,

To peck,

Shackled in Chan's waiting

For, your sight to see me home,

No longer all alone.

I see African Princes and Beauty Queens

Your lands buzz with the knowledge of the bee's

All of humanities origins,

Rest in the minds of your Queens,

Today I saw your land,

Two hemispheres of my brain,

Joined just to understand.

Thank you for your words,

You are my brother and God told me that.

If you ever find yourself in my homelands, you will have friends and family and a bed to sleep,
Just contact me brother,
For you
Promises I will forever keep.
Until then, Godspeed.

Sort:  

Thanks a million brother, I am inspired by your comments. May God uplift you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66