The search

in #inspiration7 years ago

Good day Friends And steemians online. I wish you all happy sunday and a successful new week.

The name of the poem iam about to drop is The search

Thanks as you read on

The past
Is but the cinders
Of the present;
The smoke
That escaped
Into the cloud-bound sky.
Olaf_ForsakenSkin_Ch.jpg
image source

Be gentle, be kind my beloved
For words become memories,
And memories tools
In the hands of jesters.
When wise men become silent,
It is because they have read
The palms of christ
In the face of the Buddha.
images.jpg
image source

So look not for wisdom
And guidance
In thier speech, my beloved.
Let the same fire
which chastebed their tongues
Into silence,
Teach us- teach us!
Olaf_ForsakenSkin_Ch.jpg
Image source

The rain come down,
When you and I slept away
The nights burden of our passions;
Thier new-found wisdom
In quick lightning flashes
Revealed the truth
That they had been
The slaves of fools.
images (1).jpg
Image source

Thanks for reading from the desk of Mr.Gossip James @gossipmill

Kindly Upvote, resteem and comment if neccessary.

Sort:  

Wow, this is by far the most interesting post I've read here on steemit... your poetry is beautiful. If I may suggest, do read "The Dream of the Rood", I think you will like it since it has elements of Christianity from middle ages (England) :)
Be sure to follow me, I also write poetry, but I am new here on steemit, so it's not published yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65