Quote by Martin Luther King Jr.

in #inspiration7 years ago

MLAgCty.jpg

Now, I say to you today my friends, even though we face the difficulties of today and tomorrow, I still have a dream. It is a dream deeply rooted in the American dream. I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed - 'We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal.' -- Martin Luther King Jr.

Sort:  

Martin Luther King Jr. is a great example...here's another quote about equal justice in a seriously oppressive atmosphere.

"I have almost reached the regrettable conclusion that the Negro's great stumbling block in his stride toward freedom is not the White Citizen's Counciler or the Ku Klux Klanner, but the white moderate, who is more devoted to 'order' than to justice; who prefers a negative peace which is the absence of tension to a positive peace which is the presence of justice; who constantly says: 'I agree with you in the goal you seek, but I cannot agree with your methods of direct action'"
~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
"Letter from a Birmingham Jail"
April 16, 1963

Great, thanks for sharing this quote. Nice one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41