O Y P Vlog #149: Prepping For What?!

in #inspiration6 years ago


^^**dtube video_*^^

It almost seems that we don't understand the value of our time. We leverage our time for money. Time that we will never get back . .and we sell it so low.

Recently a man I knew had passed away, and it was a reminder that we don't know how much time we have.

As we prep for the future, are we forgetting about today. Do we have a large nest egg for tomorrow, but holes in our underwear today.

Are we living with the perspective of living each day to it's fullest.....or not living today because we are waiting for tomorrow.

youtube link

Sort:  

I have the same conflicting thoughts. I love having prepping skills, but storing up for what? I think it's definitely a balance.

Hey!The skills are what it is about. Even in the worst case scenario we would need skills to learn how to adapt to the new situation.

Prepping, apa itu prepping, akhir nya aku tahu melalui your video and by your explain. Aku suka, i like your video

Yes! People used to tell me I was so lucky to be able to stay home with my kids and that my husband must make a lot of money. Well, no, but we realized our priorities we're based around the most finite commodity, time. For me, that meant Time with my kids was more valuable than designer clothes, or going to the movies, or eating out or a new car! And that realization came with prepping because when we first began hoarding supplies, our quality of life decreased because it's stressful to hold onto so much stuff. Instead, we streamlined our life to become more self reliant and this improved our present and future. Great post Yeti!

Thank you. It really is something when you realize that living life now is way better than waiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46