One Yeti's Perspective #230: Jumping Ship

in #inspiration6 years ago


There are many things that seem to get our attention these days. It is so very easy to lose excitement for something that we previously poured our lives into. That seems to be happening.

When the price of Steem was $8, everyone had plenry of time to post. They posted multiple times a day. Now with the price at 80 cents, it isn't worth it. When the value is still 100% more than you would earn somewhere else, people are still jumping ship.

Steemit has given us all an opportunity to earn, and in many cases it has changed lives. When there is a glitch, or the value is down, people seem to forget how nice it is when it is working.

I love the idea of trying new socials, and earning what I can. I still believe that Steemit has what it takes to go the distance, even with it's flaws.

I am The Yeti, and I will be here until I can't.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for putting this out @freedompoint. I am one with you in staying aboard this ship until I can't. Steemit is such an amazing platform, and it'll be a long message if I list down all the things that I love about it. So regardless of the Steem value, I'm here to stay! 😊

Wonderful. Ultimately it is all of us that bring actual value to the platform!

I'm going to tough it out with you bud. My timing on joining was way off lol but I'm posting more than ever lately. It's always darkest before the dawn as they say.

Great! It is all abiut perspective. In 2017 when the price was 80 cents people were jumpomg up and down. It spiked up to $10 and people peed their pants....it went back down and they left haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74