You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My True Story , Part #1 (Pregnant at 14 years old with twins)

in #inspiration8 years ago

Thanks for being honest, I really appreciate that. Your original reaction was one of the reasons that at the beginning of my journey, shame heavily influenced my decision to not be vocal about my circumstances. I hope my story really inspires those who have been told that they can't reach their dreams. Some have called me a slut (He was first and last until I went to the military), some have also called me a bad mother because I left my kids (with their father and grandfather I always have to remind them).

Although you were wrong initially you are correct about other things. I did become a physician of Obstetric and Gynecology, my specialty being high risk pregnancy. I enjoyed taking care of the younger girls with fear in their eyes and families in control of the helm. I promised myself my patients will never feel the shame I felt at the time. I just recently left my job (I will not mention the name of the hospital or the city its located in to reserve privacy) to start my business. A little more about me; I also served in the military for some time and I am married to the father of my daughters. We got married a few years ago with our girls serving as bridesmaids. My daughters are seniors at a prestigious University and my husband and I plan on finally taking some time to travel and I can continue to work on my non profit.

Thank you for the encouragement I needed to continue telling my story. Please come back to read Part #2. My military career. I hope I didn't give up to much regarding the outcome of my story !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44