101 Ways to happiness - #74 Slowing down

in #inspiration6 years ago

To be slow means to know how to listen to the rhythm of life. A nice sentence, which makes you think about the pace at which we are living. Isn't it?

20180610_084315.jpg

We all heard about "Slow food", which is the movement started in Italy by Carlo Petrini. Petrini took into account Hippocrates' thoughts that food is our most important medicinal product, and tried to restore the importance of the tradition of enjoying the original, simple food, which was supplanted by the globalist necessity of eating according to a lifestyle, which means fast, which, of course, is of poor quality. Summing my thoughts about slow food: Eating in accordance with the movement of slow eating means to enjoy the taste and rhythm that corresponds to the quality of life.

20180610_084229.jpg

But today's post isn't meant to be about food, but about something else. I am known a lot about having trouble to slow down, and simply relax, and enjoy the moment. Sometimes, I even rush others, just because I don't know how to slow down. But being slow sometimes means being stupid, but this is by no means what we strive for. If we are slow, it means that we can listen to the rhythm of life. Therefore, a person decides how fast he must be in a given situation.

20180610_084058.jpg

Slowing down of life needs to be introduced gradually, with the right measure, and we must give ourselves the opportunity to choose our own rhythm. And although this is no novelty, the slower rhythm of life was once a way of survival, not a choice. Today, it is about the need to return to a healthier lifestyle, to the one that we have grown and put it another way because we gave priority to progress, which didn't lead us to be happier, but only more tired.

20180610_084322.jpg

So my advice to you today is, that you take a second, minute, or even an hour, and slow a bit down. Take the time to just simply enjoy, and do things which make you happy. Even though that is laying on the sofa and doing nothing. I know I'll now for just a half an hour, and then go to bed, before another working day. Good night all!

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T18:59:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 636.26/800.00
Total Photos: 94
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the snail shell. Its a great illustration and escargot is not fast food!

I like it too. This one is one of those I like to see. It's little, yellow, and of course slow. :)

Hope you're enjoying your half an hour on the sofa @emmamia.

Could you try it in the middle of the day or afternoon? Sounds like you're already slowing down ready for bed. 😁

I would definitely do it in the middle of the day like you suggested. But since I'm home from work at approximately 16 o'clock I don't have much time to spend it with the girls. So if I would take the time for me, I would lose the time for them. Which I think I really don't want to. At least during the working weeks. :)

Ah. I see @emmamia. I can understand that! 😊

A good sentiment. Also to live consciously. Then actions are perfectly in time and tune with whatever one is involved in. These are very beautiful snail photos.🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Great shots! I don't think I have ever seen a snail with that kind of shell.

Thank you. Really? Here I think it's one of the most common snail species. Although I didn't saw any with such long tentacles for its size. :)

Ours just have a plain brown shell. I am hoping to get some good pictures of them soon.

It may sound silly, but I often take the slow way home. I find it is usually more peaceful thus more enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37